Module Overview M.Sc. Mechanics - 8 Semesters

Degree Programme Guidelines as per 01.06.2023, Version: 01.06.2023 (SB2023IV)

The Degree Programme consists of 120 Credit Points (CP) in total:

Compulsory Area: 16 CP

Elective Areas: 68 CP

Interdisciplinary Elective Area:

6 CP

Master Thesis:

30 CP

Language of Tuition: ENGLISH

Certificates required



This leads to following *possible* part-time semester course schedule:

1. Semester	2. Semester	3. Semester	4. Semester	5. Semester	6. Semester	7. Semester	8. Semester	
Nonlinear Finite Element Methods (FEM II) (6 CP)	Continuum Mechanics II (6 CP)							
Seminar Mechanics Choice of 1 out of 4 modules (4 CP)								
Elective Area A: Advanced Modules in Mechanics (32 CP)						Master Thesis (30 CP)		
Elective Area B: Advanced Modules in Mathematics (18 CP)								
Engineering Specialisation Area Choice of 2 specialisation areas: Structural Mechanics and Dynamics; Experimental Mechanics; Environmental and Bio-Mechanics; Mechanics of Earth Systems; Mechanics of (Modern) Materials; Artificial Intelligence and Digitalisation in Mechanics; Mechanics in Aeronautics and Astronautics; Mathematical Methods in Mechanics								
(18 CP)								
Interdisciplinary Elective Area, Studium Generale Modules from all departments of TU Darmstadt (6 CP)								
Ø 15 CP	Ø 15 CP	Ø 15 CP	Ø 15 CP	Ø 15 CP	Ø 15 CP	Ø 15 CP	Ø 15 CP	