## Module Overview B. Sc. Physics (9 Semesters)

Degree Programme Guidelines as per 01.10.2016, Version 01.10.2016

The degree programme consists of 180 Credit Points (CP) in total: **TECHNISCHE** UNIVERSITÄT • Experimental Physics: 39 CP • Mathematics: 32 CP DARMSTADT Theoretical Physics: Non-Physical Additional Subject 43 CP Language of Tuition: Laboratories: and Interdisciplinary Courses: 35 CP 16 CP GERMAN • Bachelor's Thesis: 15 CP Certificates required

This leads to the following *possible* part-time semester course schedule:

1. Semester	2. Semester	3. Semester	4. Semester	5. Semester	6. Semester	7. Semester	8. Semester	9. Semester
Physics I (7 CP)	Physics II (7 CP)	Physics III (7 CP)	Physics IV (5 CP)	Physics V (5 CP)	Physics VI (5 CP)	Laboratory Course for Advanced Students (16 CP)		Bachelor Thesis
Lineare Algebra I for Physicist (4 CP)	Lineare Algebra II for Physicist (4 CP)	Analysis I (8 CP)	General and Overarching Con- cepts of Experimental Physics (3 CP)	Ordinary Differential Equations (4 CP)	Computational Physics (6 CP)			
Physical Basis Laboratory I (4 CP)	Physical Basis Laboratory II (4 CP)	Physical Basis Laboratory III and block course (4+1 CP)	Analysis II (8 CP)	Complex Analysis (4 CP)				(15 CP)
Calculation Methods for Physicists (5 CP)			Classical Mechanics (8 CP)	Quantum Mechanics (8 CP)	Electrodynamics (8 CP)	Thermodynamics and Statistical Physics (8 CP)	Overarching Concepts (6 CP)	
	Non-Physical Additional Subject and Interdisciplinary Courses (16 CP)							
20 CP	Ø 20 CP	Ø 20 CP	Ø 20 CP	Ø 20 CP	Ø 20 CP	Ø 20 CP	Ø 20 CP	Ø 20 CP