Module Overview B. A. Political Science (9 semesters)

as per degree programme guidelines 01.10.2019, version 01.10.2019

The degree programme consists of 180 Credit Points (CP) in total:

Mandatory Subject Area: 120 CP

Mandatory Internship: 5 CP

Interdisciplinary Complementary Area: 10 CP

Elective Subject Area: 35 CP

Bachelor's Thesis: 15 CP

Language of Tuition: GERMAN Certificates required



This leads to the following possible semester course schedule:

1. Semester	2. Semester	3. Semester	4. Semester	5. Semester	6. Semester	7. Semester	8. Semester	9. Semester
Introduction to Political Science (10 CP)	Political Theory and History of Ideas (10 CP)	Specialisation: Political Theory and History of Ideas (5 CP)	Comparative	Specialisation: Comparative Politics (5 CP)	Mandatory Teaching R		earch Project	Exposé (3 CP)
		Government and Public Policy (10 CP)	Politics (10 CP)	Methods and Theory of Science (10 CP)	Internship (5 CP)	(10 CP)		
German Politics (10 CP)	Specialisation: German Politics (5 CP)		International		Specialisation: Methods and Theory of Science (5 CP)	Specicalisation: International Relations (5 CP)		Bachelor's Thesis (12 CP)
			Relations (10 CP)	Specialisation: Government and Public Policy (5 CP)		Guided Independent Courses (5 CP)		
Interdisciplinary Complementary Area** (10 CP)					Elective Subject Area* (35 CP)			
20 CP	20 CP	20 CP	20 CP	20 CP	20 CP	20 CP	20 CP	20 CP

^{*} General TU Darmstadt course catalogueof all modules

^{**} Choice between: Introduction to Economics; Introduction to Law; Introduction to Public Law and modules from the open catalogue of interdisciplinary specialisations and other indisciplinary modules